SMART LIVING

In close cooperation with urban planning, LORENZATELIERS developed a detailed master plan for the area southeast of the u3-station Zippererstraße in Simmering. One part of this was realized by Sozialbau AG: a building complex with 140 apartments plus a kindergarten.
In the form of low-cost smart apartments, the subsidized new Viennese housing program for affordable housing is being implemented here. The apartments are based on intelligent complete solutions that are well thought out and suitable for everyday use. Compact floor plans ensure that all living space can be used optimally. Rental costs for not necessary areas are avoided.
The three bent structures are arranged in meandering manner on the area as prescribed in the master plan. This results in the middle of semi-public courtyards, from which one reaches all the staircases. Slightly staggered colourful windows let you immediately recognize the function of the kindergarten on the ground floor.
CLIENT Sozialbau
LOCATION Vienna, Austria
PLANNING TIME 2012-2015
CONSTRUCTION TIME 2014-2016
PROJECT DATA Housing, 140 apartments, kindergarden
MASTERPLAN Mehrwert Simmering
PHOTOS Andreas Buchberger

SIMILAR PROJECTS

SMART WOHNEN

In enger Zusammenarbeit mit der Stadtplanung entwickelte LORENZATELIERS einen detaillierten Masterplan für das Areal südöstlich der U3-Station Zippererstraße in Simmering. Einen Teil davon hat die Sozialbau AG realisiert: einen Gebäudekomplex mit 140 Wohnungen plus Kindergarten.
In Form von kostengünstigen Smart-Wohnungen wird hier das geförderte neue Wiener Wohnbauprogramm für leistbares Wohnen umgesetzt. Die Wohnungen basieren auf intelligenten Komplettlösungen, die gut durchdacht und alltagstauglich sind. Kompakte Grundrisse sorgen dafür, dass alle Wohnflächen optimal genutzt werden können. Mietkosten für nicht unbedingt nötige Flächen werden vermieden.
Die drei stumpfwinkelig geknickten Baukörper sind – wie im Masterplan vorgegeben – mäanderartig auf dem Areal angeordnet. Dadurch ergeben sich in der Mitte halböffentliche Höfe, von denen aus man alle Stiegenhäuser erreicht. Leicht versetzt angeordnete bunte Fenster lassen die Funktion des Kindergartens im Erdgeschoss sofort erkennen.

DATUM

2012-2015ORTWien XIAUFTRAGGEBERSozialbau AGPROJEKTDATENCa. 140 Wohnungen - Masterplan "Mehrwert Simmering"MODELLa2-prix WienRENDERNGAtelier Frühwirth Graz