KREUZGASSE 2

Already in 2006, Lorenzateliers worked on an urban development study for ÖBB Immobilienmanagement GmbH for a former industrial estate in the Innsbruck district of Mühltal. The northern glacier moraine creates an extremely attractive, south-facing slope along the entire urban area, which has always been a preferred residential area. 
 
In Kreuzgasse 32-34, two south-facing, terraced building rows with 52 apartments are being built. The different altitude maximizes the quality of living and also ensures the sun and views on the ground floor. The entire property remains traffic-free. The garage is grouped around a partially open, leafy courtyard, which allows enough daylight and will provide the residents with a safe, pleasant driveway. The south facade opens with large windows, the north facade is largely closed except for the necessary skylights – so you get a very good energy balance. 
 
Spacious loggias and terraces contribute to the particular attractiveness of the apartments. One part is planned as “Young Lofts”. The aim is to address young people and families who deal with current, urban forms of living. 
The playground for the smallest children is located on the west side of the property and there is a second playground on the exit to the underground car park at the east end of the inner courtyard. Due to the noise protection barrier running into the slope, a spatially very “protective situation” is created which, with the new planting, makes an attractive transition into natural space possible. 
CLIENT Zima Wohn- und Projektmanagement Gmbh
LOCATION Innsbruck, Austria
URBAN STUDY 2006
PLANNING TIME 2006-2014
CONSTRUCTION TIME 2016-2017
PROJECT DATA, housing, 52 spartments
PHOTOS Peter Koren, Christian Flatscher

SIMILAR PROJECTS

KREUZGASSE 2

Bereits im Jahr 2006 hat Lorenzateliers für die ÖBB Immobilienmanagement GmbH eine städtebauliche Studie für ein ehemaliges Gewerbegebiet im Innsbrucker Stadtteil Mühltal erarbeitet. Die nördliche Gletschermoräne schafft entlang des gesamten Stadtgebietes einen äußerst attraktiven, südorientierten Hang, der immer eine bevorzugte Wohnlage war.  
 
In der Kreuzgasse 32-34 wurden zwei südorientierte, terrassierte Gebäudezeilen mit 52 Wohnungen errichtet. Die unterschiedliche Höhenlage maximiert die Wohnqualität und sorgt auch im Erdgeschoss für Sonne und Ausblick. Das gesamte Grundstück bleibt verkehrsfrei. Die Garage gruppiert sich um einen teilweise offenen, begrünten Innenhof, der ausreichend Tageslicht einfallen lässt und für die Bewohner eine sichere, angenehme Zufahrt bedeutet. Die Südfassade öffnet sich mit großflächigen Fensterfronten, die Nordfassade ist bis auf die notwendigen Oberlichten weitgehend geschlossen – so erzielt man eine sehr gute Energiebilanz. 
 
Großzügige Loggien und Terrassen tragen zur besonderen Attraktivität der Wohnungen bei. Ein Teil ist als “Young Lofts” geplant. Damit sollen junge Menschen und Familien angesprochen werden, die sich mit aktuellen, urbanen Wohnformen auseinandersetzen. 
Der Kleinkinderspielplatz liegt an der Westseite des Grundstückes, ein weiterer Spielplatz auf der Abfahrt zur Tiefgarage am ostseitigen Ende des Innenhofes. Durch den in den Hang laufenden Lärmschutzwall entsteht eine räumlich sehr „beschützende Situation“, die mit der neuen Bepflanzung einen attraktiven Übergang in den Naturraum ermöglicht. 
AUFTRAGGEBER Zima Wohn- und Projektmanagement Gmbh
STANDORT Innsbruck, Österreich
BAUZEIT 2006-2016
PROJEKTDATEN 52 Wohnungen
FOTOS Peter Koren, Christian Flatscher